Welcome

Welcome and thank you for visiting the Elsmere Fire Protection District web site. We are proud of the services and protection that we provide to the citizens, workers, and visitors to our district. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best Fire Protection and Emergency Medical Services to those we serve.

We hope you like our site and please come back often, as information will always be changing. We welcome any questions and comments so we can better serve you.

Click here for EFPD in action.

Fire Safety Tips

EMS Tips

Staff

Paul LaFontaine Fire Chief plafontaine@elsmerefd.com
Rob Samuel Asst. Chief rsamuel@elsmerefd.com
Tim Sheehan Asst. Chief tsheehan@elsmerefd.com
Pamela LaFontaine EMS Coordinator
pam@elsmerefd.com
Andrea Samuel Admin. Asst. asamuel@elsmerefd.com

“A” Shift

Open Position

Lieutenant

@elsmerefd.com

“A” Shift

Pat Tanner

Firefighter / Paramedic

ptanner@elsmerefd.com

“A” Shift

Mason O’Brien

Firefighter / EMT

mobrien@elsmerefd.com

 

Sean Mulligan

“B” Shift

Lieutenant

smulligan@elsmerefd.com

“B” Shift

Jeremy Sheehan

Firefighter / EMT

jsheehan@elsmerefd.com

Charles Long

“B” Shift

Firefighter / Paramedic

clong@elsmerefd.com

“C” Shift

Tom Herman

Lieutenant

therman@elsmerefd.com

 

“C” Shift

Chris Hutson

Firefighter / EMT

chutson@elsmerefd.com

 

“C” Shift

David Dennis

Firefighter / Paramedic

ddennis@elsmerefd.com

 

Part Time
Adam Begley – Firefighter / Paramedic
abegley@elsmerefd.com
Kyle Harris – Firefighter / EMT
kharris@elsmerefd.com
Richie Kallmeyer – Firefighter / EMT
rkallmeyer@elsmerefd.com
Geoffrey Hilner – Firefighter / EMT
ghilner@elsmerefd.com
Daniel McGraw – Firefighter / EMT
dmcgraw@elsmerefd.com
Jim Richmond – Firefighter / EMT
jrichmond@elsmerefd.com
Pete Scheben – Firefighter / EMT
pscheben@elsmerefd.com
Cory Garnett – Firefighter / EMT
cgarnett@elsmerefd.com
Geoffrey Murphy – Firefighter / EMT
gmurphy@elsmerefd.com
Kevin Vogelpohl – Firefighter / EMT
krvogelpohl@elsmerefd.com
Jack Shields – Firefighter / Paramedic
jshields@elsmerefd.com
Rick Sturgeon – Firefighter / Paramedic
rsturgeon@elsmerefd.com
Mike Wright – Firefighter / Paramedic
mwright@elsmerefd.com
Sean Barth – Firefighter / EMT
sbarth@elsmerefd.com
JP Navin – Firefighter / Paramedic
jnavin@elsmerefd.com
Jeff Neal – Firefighter / EMT
jneal@elsmerefd.com
Molly Rice – Firefighter / Paramedic
mrice@elsmerefd.com
 
Volunteers
 
Eddie Santini – Firefighter
Caleb Madison – Firefighter/EMT Student
George Schreiner – Firefighter
 
 
 
 
 
 
JRFF’s (Junior Firefighters)
 
 

The Elsmere Fire Protection District is one of five districts in Kenton County and provides fire protection and EMS service for the city of Elsmere, the industrial park areas and parts of Kenton County outside the city limits of Elsmere. The district’s area of coverage is roughly 2.5 square miles. The fire district is made up of a combination of highly professional and dedicated group of volunteer and career personnel. They responded

Application
Application for Membership

Please fill out the application and submit via email to pam@elsmerefd.com or drop it off at the station.
Pub Ed Request
Burn Permit

No opening buring from May 1st to Oct 31st. Any questions contact FD at 859-342-7505.

New Members
Greg Hollian - Firefighter / EMT

Kids Fire Safety

Would you know what to do if a fire started in your home? Would your kids? Take the time now to review fire safety facts and tips so your family will be prepared in the event of a fire emergency in your home. Click for more information.

Personnel Only